Connect with us

Preview

Write For Us

Published

on

We welcome and love new contributions from our growing community. Here's what you need to know:

Word count: No minimums but posts typically run between 250-800 words. Please stay under 800 words.

Tone: Inclusive, accessible and generally positive. Take a look around and see what we've previously posted.

Original Content: We ask that posts submitted be unique and original to MindBodyGreen. We do not accept posts that have already been published or submitted elsewhere online (not even on your personal blog) or that you plan to distribute to other websites.

We are not interested in SEO-driven submissions: If you work for a content farm or are a freelancer who writes articles for the sole purpose of linking up keywords in an effort to boost SEO, we are not interested. If your submission or bio references or promotes a business or service that is not in line with our philosophy (e.g. a weight-loss gimmick), then we are not interested.

Bio and promotion: Since we do not compensate contributors for posts, we're more than happy to include a byline and your brief bio containing links to your website, Facebook, Pinterest and Twitter accounts, which we will promote when your post goes live. Please keep your bio to just 2-3 sentences. MindBodyGreen is a great resource to promote what you're doing and some of our contributors have leveraged their posts into book deals and other awesome wellness-focused gigs and careers.

Please send your post in the body of the message of an email. If you're using Word, for example, you'd paste the Word document into your email.

Once your posts go live, please share with your friends via email, your website, Facebook, Twitter, and any other social media. If your post performs extremely well and you become a regular contributor (one post a week), you can earn a spot as a highly-coveted “Wellness Expert” on our homepage.

We love connecting with new contributors. While we cover an insane amount of ground, TheSweetScience.com consists of just a few people. As such, sometimes we don't have the opportunity to respond to all submissions. We can assure you, however, that we carefully read every single submission that we receive. If your post has been accepted, we generally respond within 14 days.

Please only submit one post at a time: Otherwise, we get inundated. You're welcome to submit again with a different post after you've waited 14 days.

{loadposition contactus} 

Share The Sweet Science experience!
Advertisement

Preview

test 12-6-2014

Published

on

TEsting the server 

Share The Sweet Science experience!
Continue Reading

Preview

Banner_test

Published

on

{loadposition bannertest1} 

Share The Sweet Science experience!
Continue Reading

Preview

gallerydemo

Published

on

{dionegallerywizard parameters=””} {gallery folder=”/images/banners/cartoons”}{/gallery} {/dionegallerywizard}

Share The Sweet Science experience!
Continue Reading
Advertisement
The-Hauser-Report-Ryan-Garcia-and-the-New-York-State-Athletic-Commission
Featured Articles3 weeks ago

The Hauser Report: Ryan Garcia and the New York State Athletic Commission

A-True-Tale-from-the-Boxing-Vault-When-the-Champion-Refused-to-Fight
Featured Articles4 weeks ago

A True Tale from the Boxing Vault: When the Champion Refused to Fight

Results-from-the-MGM-Grand-where-Gervonta-Davis-Returned-with-a-Bang
Featured Articles4 weeks ago

Results from the MGM Grand where Gervonta Davis Returned with a Bang

Notes-on-Saturday's-Boxing-Card-Featuring-the-Return-of-Gervonta-Tank-Davis
Featured Articles4 weeks ago

Notes on Saturday’s Boxing Action Topped by the Return of Gervonta ‘Tank’ Davis

Abraham-Nova-and-his-Mascot-are-Back-in-Action-on-Friday-Night
Featured Articles4 weeks ago

Abraham Nova and his Mascot are Back in Action on Friday Night

Rodriguez-vs-Estrada-A-Closer-Look-at-Saturday's-Dream-Match-Up -in-Phoenix
Featured Articles2 weeks ago

Rodriguez vs. Estrada: A Closer Look at Saturday’s Dream Match-up in Phoenix 

Angelo-Leo's-Homecoming-Fight-in-Albuquerque-was-Fermented-on-ProBox
Featured Articles1 week ago

Angelo Leo’s Homecoming Fight in Albuquerque was Fermented on ProBox

Will-Eumor-Marcial-be-the-First-Filipino-Boxer-to-win-an-Olympic-Gold-Medal?
Featured Articles3 weeks ago

Will Eumir Marcial be the First Filipino Boxer to Win an Olympic Gold Medal?

Results-from-Las-Vegas-where-Rafael-Espinoza-Reyained-his-WBO-Belt-in-Grand-Style
Featured Articles3 weeks ago

Results from Las Vegas where Rafael Espinoza Retained his WBO Title in Grand Style

Billam-Smith-Avenges-Lone-Defeat-Retains-Cruiser-Belt-in-a-Messy-Fight
Featured Articles4 weeks ago

Billam-Smith Avenges Lone Defeat; Retains Cruiser Belt in a Messy Fight

A-Pearl-from-the-Boxing-Vault-Fritzie-Zivnic-Will-See-You-Now
Featured Articles3 weeks ago

A Pearl from the Boxing Vault: Fritzie Zivic Will See You Now 

Jesse-'Bam'-Rodriguez-is-the-Boss-at-115,but-Don't Sleep-on-Ioka-vs-Martinez
Featured Articles2 weeks ago

Jesse ‘Bam’ Rodriguez is the Boss at 115, but Don’t Sleep on Ioka vs Martinez

Shakur-Improves-ro-22-0-and-Christmas-Comes-Early-for-Conceicao-in-Newark
Featured Articles6 days ago

Shakur Improves to 22-0 and Christmas Comes Early for Conceicao in Newark

Results-and-Recaps-where Teofimo-Lopez-Outlcassed Steve
Featured Articles2 weeks ago

Results & Recaps from Miami where Teofimo Lopez Out-Classed Steve Claggett

Jesse-Rodriguez-KOs-Juan-Francisco-Estrada-Before-a-Roaring-Crowd-in-Phoenix
Featured Articles2 weeks ago

Jesse Rodriguez KOs Juan Francisco Estrada Before a Roaring Crowd in Phoenix

Denny-and-Crocker-Win-in-Birmingham-Catterall-vs-Prograis-a-Go-for-Aug-24
Featured Articles3 weeks ago

Denny and Crocker Win in Birmingham: Catterall vs Prograis a Go for Aug. 24

Kalkreuth-and-Fulghum-Score-Uninspred-Wins-Over-Late-Suns-at-Fantasy-Springs
Featured Articles2 weeks ago

Kalkreuth and Fulghum Score Uninspired Wins over Late Subs at Fantasy Springs

U.S.-Olympic-Gold-Medalist-Fidel-La-Barna-Was-a-Phenom-After-a-Rocky-Start
Featured Articles2 weeks ago

U.S. Olympic Gold Medalist Fidel La Barba Was a Phenom After a Rocky Start

Lamont-Roach-TKOs-Teak-Tough-Feargal-NcCrory-in-a-Homecoming-Title-Defense
Featured Articles2 weeks ago

Lamont Roach TKOs Teak-Tough Feargal McCrory in a Homecoming Title Defense

Shane-Mosley-Jr-Turns-Away-Daniel-Jacobs-in-the-Co-Feature-to-Masvidal-Diaz
Featured Articles5 days ago

Shane Mosley Jr Turns Away Daniel Jacobs in the Co-Feature to Masvidal-Diaz

Avila-Perspective-Chap-287-Boxing-Wars-on-Tap-in-Philadelphia-and-Las-Vegas
Featured Articles1 day ago

Avila Perspective, Chap. 287: Boxing Wars on Tap in Philadelphia and Las Vegas

Trevor-McCumby-Fell-Off-the-Map-and-Now-He's-Back-with-a-Big-Fight-on-the-Horizon
Featured Articles3 days ago

Trevor McCumby Fell Off the Map and Now He’s Back with a Big Fight on the Horizon

Fernando-Martinez-Ratches-Up-the-Heat-in-the-Hot-Super-Flyweight-Division
Featured Articles5 days ago

Fernando Martinez Ratches Up the Heat in the Hot Super Flyweight Division

Shane-Mosley-Jr-Turns-Away-Daniel-Jacobs-in-the-Co-Feature-to-Masvidal-Diaz
Featured Articles5 days ago

Shane Mosley Jr Turns Away Daniel Jacobs in the Co-Feature to Masvidal-Diaz

Shakur-Improves-ro-22-0-and-Christmas-Comes-Early-for-Conceicao-in-Newark
Featured Articles6 days ago

Shakur Improves to 22-0 and Christmas Comes Early for Conceicao in Newark

Results-and-Recaps-from-Ontario-Where-William-Zepeda-KOed-Giovanni-Cabrera
Featured Articles6 days ago

Results and Recaps from Ontario Where William Zepeda KOed Giovanni Cabrera

Chalk-Up-Another-Quickie-for-the-Romford-Bull-Wipes-Out-Alen-Babic-in-36-Seconds
Featured Articles6 days ago

Chalk Up Another Quickie for the ‘Romford Bull’: Wipes Out Alen Babic in 36 Seconds

Angelo-Leo's-Homecoming-Fight-in-Albuquerque-was-Fermented-on-ProBox
Featured Articles1 week ago

Angelo Leo’s Homecoming Fight in Albuquerque was Fermented on ProBox

Jesse-'Bam'-Rodriguez-is-the-Boss-at-115,but-Don't Sleep-on-Ioka-vs-Martinez
Featured Articles2 weeks ago

Jesse ‘Bam’ Rodriguez is the Boss at 115, but Don’t Sleep on Ioka vs Martinez

U.S.-Olympic-Gold-Medalist-Fidel-La-Barna-Was-a-Phenom-After-a-Rocky-Start
Featured Articles2 weeks ago

U.S. Olympic Gold Medalist Fidel La Barba Was a Phenom After a Rocky Start

Jesse-Rodriguez-KOs-Juan-Francisco-Estrada-Before-a-Roaring-Crowd-in-Phoenix
Featured Articles2 weeks ago

Jesse Rodriguez KOs Juan Francisco Estrada Before a Roaring Crowd in Phoenix

Results-and-Recaps-where Teofimo-Lopez-Outlcassed Steve
Featured Articles2 weeks ago

Results & Recaps from Miami where Teofimo Lopez Out-Classed Steve Claggett

Lamont-Roach-TKOs-Teak-Tough-Feargal-NcCrory-in-a-Homecoming-Title-Defense
Featured Articles2 weeks ago

Lamont Roach TKOs Teak-Tough Feargal McCrory in a Homecoming Title Defense

Kalkreuth-and-Fulghum-Score-Uninspred-Wins-Over-Late-Suns-at-Fantasy-Springs
Featured Articles2 weeks ago

Kalkreuth and Fulghum Score Uninspired Wins over Late Subs at Fantasy Springs

Rodriguez-vs-Estrada-A-Closer-Look-at-Saturday's-Dream-Match-Up -in-Phoenix
Featured Articles2 weeks ago

Rodriguez vs. Estrada: A Closer Look at Saturday’s Dream Match-up in Phoenix 

The-Hauser-Report-Ryan-Garcia-and-the-New-York-State-Athletic-Commission
Featured Articles3 weeks ago

The Hauser Report: Ryan Garcia and the New York State Athletic Commission

Denny-and-Crocker-Win-in-Birmingham-Catterall-vs-Prograis-a-Go-for-Aug-24
Featured Articles3 weeks ago

Denny and Crocker Win in Birmingham: Catterall vs Prograis a Go for Aug. 24

Results-from-Las-Vegas-where-Rafael-Espinoza-Reyained-his-WBO-Belt-in-Grand-Style
Featured Articles3 weeks ago

Results from Las Vegas where Rafael Espinoza Retained his WBO Title in Grand Style

Will-Eumor-Marcial-be-the-First-Filipino-Boxer-to-win-an-Olympic-Gold-Medal?
Featured Articles3 weeks ago

Will Eumir Marcial be the First Filipino Boxer to Win an Olympic Gold Medal?

A-Pearl-from-the-Boxing-Vault-Fritzie-Zivnic-Will-See-You-Now
Featured Articles3 weeks ago

A Pearl from the Boxing Vault: Fritzie Zivic Will See You Now 

Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement

Trending

Advertisement